Department of Physics




Dr. Aditi Bezbaruah
Phone No. 9435352361
Email id.:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

phyIt is a supporting Department established at the onset of the college with Prof Hamidur Rahman as Head of the Department and Prof. Kamaleswar Deka, Dr. Jatin Barua, Prof Bhuban Ch. Bora and Prof Ashish Choudhury as Lecturers, Mr Girish Chandra Rajkhowa was the Demonstrator and Punaram Bora and Dulal Barua were the bearers.


The laboratory is equipped with sophisticated instruments. The conventional instruments used for B.E. 1st and 2nd semester experiments are replaced by digital instruments. The laboratory is modernized under AICTE- MODROB Scheme in 2009.

The syllabus:- The theory syllabus for B.E. 1st and 2nd semester has also been revised and will be implemented from the session July-2010. In view of the recent developments of the curriculum in school and 10 + 2 level, new subjects like quantum mechanics, electromagnetic theory, laser, fibre optics etc are introduced in the syllabus. The theory syllabus is at par with the syllabi of IITs and NITs.