Board of Governors

Govt. Notification No.ATE 253/20/7/48 dated 25th June 2018 & ATE/253/20/7/19 dated 24th September 2018

SI No. Designation Name and Address
1 Chairperson (Nominated by the Govt.) Mr. Abhijit Barooah, Co Chairman, CII, North East Council, Guwahati
2 Member (Nominated by the Govt.) Mr. Subodh Kalita, Chief Scientist, Engineering Science and Technology, CSIR, NEIST, Jorhat
3 Member (Nominated by the Govt.) Dr. Shyamantamoni Hazarika, Professor, Mechanical Engineering Dept
4 Member (Nominated by the Govt.) Dr. Chitralekha Mahanta, Professor, Electronics and computer Engineering, III, Guwahati
5 Member (Nominated by the Govt.) Mr. Sandip Sanyal, Principal Scientist Head, Tocklai Tea Research Centre, Jorhat
6 Govt. representative (Ex Officio) Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Higher Education (Technical) Dispur, Guwahati
7 Member, AICTE Nominee (Ex Officio)
8 Member, Technical University (Ex Officio) Controller of Examination, Assam Science and Technology University, Guwahati
9 Member Dr. Rupam Baruah, Professor, Computer Science and Engineering, JEC
10 Member Dr. Diganta Hatibaruah, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, JEC
11 Member Secretary (Ex Officio) Principal, Jorhat Engineering College
Date : 08-12-2018 :  1st BOG Minutes ..... download