ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT JORHAT ENGINEERING COLLEGE

YEAR 2020-2021

S.N.	Project title	Guided by	Student name
1.	Performance analysis of small hydropower and selection of suitable hydro turbine.	Mr. Tilok Boruah	Abhijit Bey Hirak Jyoti Deka Maharnab Nath Mridu Pawan Borah
2.	Different type of Optimal Controllers.	Dr. Mrinal Buragohain	Micky Borah Sonali Thakur
3.	Design, Simulation and Implementation of cost effective high frequency resonant inverter for industrial applications.	Mr. Rahul Raman	Amarjit Saikia Mrigakshi Das Priya Sarmah Subrata Kumar Dutta
4.	Robust Control Methods	Dr. Mrinal Buragohain	Ivan Kashyap Jyotisnata Pathak Meghna Saikia Pallab Jyoti Borah
5.	Analysis of solar pumps in irrigation.	Mr. Pankaj Sharma	Abhinaba Paul Choudhury Bhanti Das Chinmoy Gogoi Soumik Mahalanabish
6.	Design of Frequency Locked Loop for synchronization with grid during abnormalities.	Mr. Tusar Kumar Dash	Kirtiman Hazarika Pritobrot Das Runa Kardong Sonmani Tarang
7.	Impact of Electric Vehicles on our electricity grid.	Mr. Pankaj Sharma	Amit Kumar Das Milan Saikia Probit Rabha Subas Ranjan Das
8.	Comparative study of speed control of a dc motor using fuzzy controller and PID controller.	Mr. Papu Moni Saikia	Abhishek Jha Bhargav Kumar Sharma Tuhin Das Lawrence Gogoi
9.	Design, Optimization and Performance Analysis of Induction Heating System.	Mr. Rahul Raman	Debanga Jyoti Baruah Kritika Taniya Saharia Padmini Neog Saurav Dey
10.	Design and Electromagnetic Characteristic Analysis of Dual Rotor Single Stator Multi-Phase Permanent Magnet Synchronous Generator for Marine Power Application.	Dr. Raja Ram Kumar	Anupam Saikia Dhrupad Deka H Jelen Singha Rituraj Saikia

	Design of Phase Locked Loop during grid	Mr. Tusar Kumar Dash	Imran Hussain
11.	abnormalities		Pallabjyoti Kakati
			Syed Md Anisur Rahman
	Voltage profile improvement and loss	Dr. Suman Sutradhar	Manab Jyoti Patar
12.	minimization using Reactive Power		Partha Protim Chetia
	Planning.		Bitupan Rajkonwar
			Sharmistha Sarmah
			Uttom Timung
13.	Content based video content	Mr. Pranabjyoti Haloi	Ashish Ananya Saikia
	segmentation.		Benjamin Dutta
			Sudip Kamal Phukan
14.	Overlay Text Extraction from TV News .	Mr. Pranabjyoti Haloi	Robert Lalremruata
			Samudra Deka
			Swarup Nunisa
	Stability analysis of power system.	Mr. Nipan Kumar Das	Akash Taye
15.			Medini Mohan Doley
			Rishab Goutam